Housing Levy Oversight Committee

Committee Members

With the passage of the Housing Levy, voters also approved the establishment of an oversight committee, for the purpose of monitoring the progress of Levy programs, recommending funding policies, and annually reporting to the Mayor, City Council and the public.

The 13 members of the Housing Levy Oversight Committee, all confirmed by City Council, are selected as follows:

  • one City employee appointed by the Mayor
  • one City employee appointed by the City Council

  • six community members appointed by the Mayor

  • five community members appointed by City Council

The current Housing Levy Oversight Committee members include:

Doug Ito, Chair, SMR Architects
Beth Boram, Beacon Development Group
Leslie Brinson, Office of Mayor Jenny Durkan
Debbi Carlsen, LGBTQ Allyship
Vallerie Fischer, Southeast Seattle Resident
Erin Christensen Ishizaki, Mithun Architects
Kelli Larsen, Plymouth Housing
Ann Melone, U.S. Bancorp 
Colin Morgan-Cross, Mercy Housing Northwest
Traci Ratzliff, City Council Central Staff
Kelly Rider, King County, Community and Human Services
Pradeepta Upadhyay, InterIm CDA