Newsroom

7/23
New specialized triage response will reduce need for armed police response to non-emergent calls like wellness SPD will also expand successful Community Service Officer program Seattle (July 23, 2021) – Building off of the City’s work to reimagine [...]
7/22
SEATTLE (July 22, 2021) – Building on recent investments to improve community-led safety and Citywide efforts to reimagine public safety, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle will invest $2 million in the King County [...]
7/21
City Partners With More Than 30 Restaurants and Retailers for Halloween in July Trick-or-Treating at Westlake Welcome Back to Pioneer Square and Westlake Events Taking Place This Saturday and Sunday SEATTLE (July 21, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. [...]
7/21
Programs cover a range of services and upstream investments from violence prevention to restorative justice  Seattle (July 21, 2021) –  Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and the Seattle Human Services Department (HSD) announced awardees of [...]
7/15
Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and downtown leaders today discussed new actions and investments made as part of Welcome Back Weeks. The Mayor was joined by Seattle Chinese-American Chamber of Commerce President David Leong, Alliance for Pioneer Square [...]
7/13
To improve disparate outcomes for communities furthest from equity the Task Force developed 9 recommendations with 18 implementation strategies  Upon Council’s proviso lift millions can be dispersed to community by end of 2021  [...]
7/12
Legislation advances City efforts to achieve community-led equitable development and environmental justice goals Seattle (July 12, 2021) –  Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s legislation authorizing the Office of Housing [...]
7/12
City to Support Nearly 500 Downtown Small Businesses Through Welcome Back Weeks Efforts, Approximately 80% are Women or Minority Owned SEATTLE (July 12, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced new efforts to support small businesses across the [...]
7/7
First 100 People Vaccinated at the City’s Welcome Back Week Clinics Will Receive a Free Single-Day Ticket to the Day In • Day Out Festival at Seattle Center SEATTLE (July 7, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced that the City of Seattle is [...]
6/30
Stakeholders deliver 11 strategies to renew commitment to Seattle as a maritime and manufacturing city, equitable access to living-wage jobs, innovative small businesses, and environmental justice in neighborhoods near industrial [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov