Contact Us

We're Here to Help

Purchasing and Contracting staff is here to answer your questions about everything from marketing a product or service to the City or getting a City contract. Staff will try to assist with advocacy on various business issues or contracting disputes. If you need help, see the topics and issues listed below and click on the appropriate one to get the name and contact information for the person(s) who can help. And if you're not sure where to call, use the info below to start with our front desk.

Purchasing and Contracting contacts

Carol Wong
carol.wong@seattle.gov
206-684-0444

Consultant Contracting Policies
Steven Larson
steven.larson@seattle.gov
206-684-4529

Julie Salinas
julie.salinas@seattle.gov
206-684-0383

Construction Payments
Evanne Vaivadas
evanne.vaivadas@seattle.gov
(206) 684-8397

Mark Nakagawara, Construction Contracts Manager
(206) 684-4542

Presley Palmer, Division Director

presley.palmer@seattle.gov
(206) 233-7158

Krista Diaz, Deputy Division Director

krista.diaz@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0456

Julie Salinas, Procurement Program Manager

julie.salias@seattle.gov

206-684-0383

Buyers

Note: each buyer specializes in specific types of commodities.

Lisa Tran
Building services (parking management and communications), financial services, janitorial services, IT communications, IT hardware, traffic counts and data, logistics and emergency management, complex IT and BLS procurements
lisa.tran@seattle.gov
(206) 684-4515

David McLean
Seattle City Light (electrical supplies, cable, connectors, wire, network protectors, transformer, utility grade line tools, electric and other utilities products and services, transformers, circuit Breakers, turbine runners, switchgear) and office equipment
david.mclean@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0445  

Jack Nolan
Building services (including debris hauling, painting, welding), disposal, hazardous material disposal, recycling services, roadway (supplies, materials, maintenance), Seattle Public Utilities, security equipment and services, federal procurements
jack.nolan@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0452

Abraham Cota
Financial, Information Technology, IT cloud services, IT data services, IT software, Seattle City Light IT and complex procurements, federal procurements
abraham.cota@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0480

Jen Lyman
Chemicals, furniture, lab services, measure/test, office postal equipment, office services, office supplies, safety supplies
jen.lyman@seattle.gov
(206) 256-5307

Rick Davison
Office printing services, copy services, vehicles, fleets, automotive parts, and services
rick.davison@seattle.gov
(206) 684-8310

Sal Munoz
Building services (general, handyman, deconstruction, electrician services, fencing, portable toilets, roofing), fuel, groundskeeping, landscaping
sal.munoz@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0685

Marta Tarabella-Marchesi
Information technology, IT software, IT services
marta.tarabella-marchesi@seattle.gov
(206) 733-9583

Tracy Staggers
Audio video, building services (pest management, plumbing), language translation & interpretation, office services (graphic design/advertising), public safety (Seattle Police and Seattle Fire Department), travel, veterinary supplies, and services
tracy.staggers@seattle.gov
(206) 437-4413

Carol Wong
Administrative Support, Bid Clerk, Reception
carol.wong@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0444

Hong Nguyen
Supplier Records
hong.nguyen@seattle.gov
(206) 233-0024

Kim Roberts
Supplier Records and 1099's
kim.roberts@seattle.gov
(206) 684-0773

Joy Jacobson, ADA Capital Projects Supervisor
joy.jacobson@seattle.gov
206-684-0385

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
206-684-4525

Carmen Kucinski, Social Equity Strategic Advisor
carmen.kucinski@seattle.gov
206-684-0188

Miguel Beltran, City Contract Compliance Manager
miguel.beltran@seattle.gov
(206) 684-4525

City Department WMBE Advisors
Contacts that may be helpful if you wish to learn of opportunities within specific departments.

Customers can use the Public Records Request Center (PRRC), an online public portal, to submit and track public disclosure requests, review FAQs, submit requests, make payments, download records, monitor the status of their previously submitted request(s), and communicate with public disclosure officer(s). It also identifies commonly requested records, and, for those that are already available on Seattle.gov, directs customers to them.

Ellis Jones, Public Disclosure Contact
ellis.jones@seattle.gov
(206) 684-5438


Presley Palmer 
Division Director, Purchasing and Contracting
presley.palmer@seattle.gov

Finance and Administrative Services

Kiersten Grove, Acting Director
Address: 700 5th Ave, Suite 5200, Seattle, WA , 98104
Mailing Address: PO Box 94689, Seattle, WA, 98124-4689
Phone: (206) 684-2489